Hi - I'm new to Exalate so please bear with me ;) We're using both JIRA Cloud and JIRA Server. Most data is held on JIRA Server so we would like the Tempo time (worklogs) to be synced from Cloud back to Server so we can report on it in one place. What's most important is knowing the Hours, Issue Name, Account and User. I have read the help documentation and set up a connection outbound from the Cloud end. Outgoing Sync has this code: TempoWorkLogSync.send( "OM72xP3i1IxEgUT4YR1dmAHNRXcOEw ", // that's not my real key btw replica, issue, httpClient, nodeHelper ) Incoming Sync is blank. I don't have a trigger. Triggers only seem to work for issues and sprints. So my trigger is blank. At the Server end I have a blank Outgoing Sync and Incoming Sync simply states: issue.workLogs = workLogHelper.mergeWorkLogs(issue, replica) Nothing is syncing although the Connection is Active. No issues are under sync. Is this because I don't have a trigger. How do I get it started for current and future worklogs ? Many Thanks - Andy
    CommentAdd your comment...

3 answers

In fact Juan from your support desk gave us the mssing information needed to properly match Accounts.

Check out answer here : How to set Tempo account on Jira Server

Thanks to you and Juan for all assistance (wink)

Thank you Francis. I now have it syncing the Issues as well but I am having a problem specifying the user between the two systems.

I initially got error 

Exalate failed to merge worklogs via workLogHelper.mergeWorklogs(issue, replica). User by email: is.origo.jira.tempo-plugin@connect.atlassian.com was not found. Please create user with this email.

If you don't want to create that user, please use workLogHelper.mergeWorkLogs(issue, replica, { w -> w.author = /* get a user on your side via either of the methods in the nodeHelper e.g. nodeHelper.getUserByDisplayName() */ })